eaten by Ry Russo-Young

Ry Russo-Young is a New York based filmmaker. Her most recent feature, Nobody Walks starred John Krasinski, Olivia Thirlby, and Rosemarie Dewitt and was co-written with Lena Dunham. The film won a special jury prize at Sundance Film Festival and was released theatrically in over ten cities by Magnolia Pictures.

In 2009, Russo-Young’s You Wont Miss Me premiered at the 2009 Sundance Film Festival and won a Gotham Independent Film Award. The movie was released by Factory 25 on a special-edition DVD / LP set in 2011. Russo-Young’s short film Marion, a three-screen deconstruction of Alfred Hitchcock’s Psycho, won film festival awards and has since screened at galleries, colleges and festivals around the world. Russo-Young’s first feature, Orphans, received a Jury Prize at the 2007 SXSW Film Festival and was released on DVD in 2008.

commissioned at Comet Cafe, Milwaukee, WI.
cinemad visa no. 63.